Which is more important for a leader: the ability to win an argument about an issue, or the ability to help others come to an agreement about an issue?

The major ability of a leader is to make people agree with each other and put all efforts in the same direction. While some people think that their arguments are always the best, good leaders can motivate people to think together. Different reasons exist to force me to think about it. Firs of all, a leader will have better results with his staff working in the same direction. Sharing responsabilities and making people feel important, are good qualities of a great leader.

When a leader works with his team in the same direction, results are totally better. If people put all efforts to achieve the same objective, they can have a wonderful result. Sometimes, this sum of efforts makes the project easier.

A second reason for a good leader to help others to an agreement is his possibility to share responsabilities between his group. When people share what they have to do and their knowledge, they will get the final result faster and with a marvelous result. This is the how big companies are working nowadays.

Thinking about the way a good boss has to work, I would say that he has to share all responsabilities. Nowadays, nobody can work alone. Additionally, when a leader gives someone his real importance, the person is motivated to give his best.

To sum up, I am convinced that good leaders always have the ability to make everybody works in the same way. Having the same opinion, normally people will have better results. And when companies compare the results between a person working alone versus a group working together, they realize the difference.