Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific and examples to support your position.

In the last decades, people more than ever travel overseas and explore new territories. As the world becomes more international, nowadays, the necessity of mastering a foreign language is a reality. While some people believe that the best time to start learning a foreign language is in secondary school, I strongly agree with those who advocate that a foreign language should be taught as soon as children begin school.

On the one hand, some people think that learning a foreign language after commencing a secondary school is the best timing for kids to begin. Those who support this idea say that pupils at primary degree education should be taught more about history, geography or math, instead of being confused with a second language. Moreover, it is said that not every child is capable of learning a second language as he will less likely leave a home country. For instance, eighty percent of Czech citizens remain all their economically productive life in the country.

However, I believe that there are more arguments to support the fact of teaching pupils a foreign language as soon as they enter a primary school. In the early stage of education, kids seem to learn as a game, and their passion for learning new things should be encouraged by this fact. Also, young ones do not feel fear of failure and do not feel embarrassed if they make a mistake. Moreover, it has been proved by several scientists that brain in the early stage of life is capable of absorbing more information than in the older one. Hence, primary education students can quickly learn all grammatical aspects and acquire a wide range of vocabulary than others who begin to study in a later stage.

Therefore, I firmly believe that teaching a second language at primary school helps young students to master foreign language in their future economically productive life.