Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

When it comes to the issue the importance of learning a foreign language, some people believe that in the modern age, they needs to learn at least one foreign language, especially language. However, others have the opposite view and think that learning foreign language difficult. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons

First and the most important reason is that learning new language allows you to learn more. Indeed, you can travel more countries and meet plenty of people from different culture or race. Your exposure to many kinds of people not only improve your people skills, but also give you the firmer knowledge of others, both foe and friend. In addition, you can have many source of knowledge such as articles, magazines, and books in the Internet. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. I am living In Iran, where people speak with Persian. In my country students have access a small percentage of scientific articles in the Internet, because most of them do not know an international language and have to search between Persian articles. While, the scenario surly will be different when they are master on some of International language. The biggest advantage of learning a foreign language lies in the fact that assists us to acquire more knowledge.

A further point we must consider is that you can study abroad, if you can speak and writing with international language. As we all know, if you want to apply for a university in outside of your country, you should learn one of International language, especially English. If you can study abroad, you will have access many facilities like professional teachers. Moreover, you can gain abundant priceless life experience such as being independent and self motive. So, you can gain all of these when you study abroad, which needs to know a foreign language.

Apart from points I made above, the new language lead us to have access more job opportunities. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I graduated from the university as a chemistry engineer. At that time, I could not find a career in my country, because there were not enough factories or businesses. After two years, I decide to try my chance in the one of Western developed county, the United States. For achieve this, I spent much time for learning English, which helps me to gain my aim. Eventually, I succeed to work in an oil factory in California, and this was impossible if I did not learn English.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that learning a foreign language lets us to learn more, study abroad, and find better occupation. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that learning another language is cumbersome and time consuming. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its profits outweigh dangerous.