Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be given a modest weekly allowance for doing household chores.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Do not use memorized examples.

Children generally do not have an opportunity to get money except their allowance. Therefore, the less chance of getting money can be deteriorate their cognition of making money and getting motivation to accomplish something. From this perspective, I think children should get allowance for doing housework. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, always the remuneration plays a pivotal role for children when it comes to doing something. In order to obtain their reward, they try hard doing something, and it would encourage children to grow more and more. For example, when I was an elementary school student, I did not like studying at all though, I could get a good score on every examination. Mainly because, my parents set a goal each time, and if I got through its requirement, I could get reward from my parents. Sometimes, I could not achieve it, but rather, this is a motivation to study hard for the next examination. From this experience, I strongly believe that setting a reward give children a motivation, and it would apply not only study, but also house work.

Secondly, getting a certain reward is a good experience of society. Normally, children do not have opportunity to get their salary, and they always get allowance from their parents. Thus, they do not know how it is hard to make money, and how many hours adults have to work to get 100 dollars. So it must be a good chance to know difficulties of making money. If they get allowance, they can spend money for anything, and they work again to feel their satisfaction, which is worth teaching, and parents should provide this training because children cannot perfectly understand it from school textbooks.

In conclusion, their parents should give allowance for doing housework because it spur their motivation to assist their parents more, and they can also learn difficulties of making money.