Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Cooperative ability is more important than leadership in today’s world.

“Great things in business are never done by one person. They are done by a team of people”—Steve Jobs. To enhance one’s performance, there are many ways that can be employed. In terms of strengthen our ability, what is the most important for us? Among the statement in the prompt, I would agree that cooperative ability is more essential than leadership nowadays.

To begin with, someone that has ability to cooperate with each other can augment the efficiency in many things. Not only affect in school with classmates but also in work with coworkers. For instance, some companies may give plenty of assignments to employees, and ask them hand over as soon as possible. If every employee knows how to exchange their ideas and provide their advice to each other, the progress of the assignment will be highly enhanced in the shortest time. Thus, the teamwork definitely contributes the efficiency.

Moreover, people can make friend easily when working on a tough mission together. Imagine that your neighbor is moving a big heavy box, and nobody is there except you. If you go forward and help him to move the box together, he might be very grateful and would look consider you as his new friend. Therefore, dealing a problem with others is a nice choice to meet people and can build up a friendship quickly.

Last but not least, cooperative capacity can make us be more comfortable in today’s world. To be more concise, we have abundant situations that need to interact with people such like a professor, a supervisor or even a stranger, so it is necessary to realize how to social with them naturally. For example, while I was in college, I did not know which selected course was the best for my career development. Hence, I seek my professor, Jack, who is extremely serious and strict for help. I showed him my activeness and ambition. Even though the professor was hard to get along with, we still figure out together the best choice for me. As a result, the skills in cooperation help us to communicate with others appropriately given that there are many opportunities to deal with people.

In conclusion, due to the reasons described above, I am positive that the capability of cooperation is more significant than leadership in these days.