Some parents do not agree with the way teachers are teaching their children. Do you think that parents should express their disapproval to the teachers?

“Teachers can change lives with just the right mix of chalks and challenges.” Teachers are our life mentor and inspire us to a higher level. The concept of teachers’ education has been the important issue in our country for many years. According to the recent report in Taipei Times, there are 78% of parents do not agree with the teaching way of their children’s school teacher. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that if the parents do not agree with the way teachers are teaching their children, they should express their disapproval to the teachers.

To begin with, teachers may not understand each children as well as parents do, and sharing parents’ opinion to teachers allows children to get proper education. For instance, I broke a classroom’s window when I was 8 years old, and my teacher was really mad at me at that time. She scolded me and asked me to stand up for two hours outside the classroom. However, I had a disease that I cannot stand too long otherwise I would faint out. The next day, my mother told my teacher my special condition and asked her to punish me in another way. As a result, my mother provides the suitable education method to teacher and I had got a lesson as well.

Moreover, children are usually too immature to distinguish right or wrong, and if parents express their disapproval to the teachers, children can get more correct information. To be more concise, nowadays there are plenty of political information throughout the TV and newspaper, and some of the teachers will deliver too much negative concepts to students. Therefore, the parents need to tell teachers not to instill this idea into students mind and make them lose their self-consciousness.

Irrefutably, some people might maintain their viewpoint that the parents should not express their disapproval to teacher. Specifically, teachers have been training a lot and they probably understand the best education way for students. Nevertheless, the teachers still are the human and the human will make some mistakes. Hence, the teachers might not convey the correct values and perception to students in certain things. That is why the parents should have their rights and must to express the disapproval to the teachers.

In conclusion, due to the reasons described above, I am positive that the adults should show their unfavorable views to the teachers that the way of teaching their kids is not appropriate for children’s own good.