In order to maintain a relation, it is better to spend only little time with people we care to reduce the chance of conflicts or

it is better to spend as much time as possible with them?

“A life without a friend is a life without a sun.” To maintain a relationship with friend, they are many ways that can be employed. Specifically, what kind of the option is better for a relationship? Among the two ideas in the prompt, I would consider that spending as much time as possible with people is the most optimal choice.

To begin with, the more you accompany with people, the deeper bonding you have. For instance, my best friend Vivian, who I met from elementary school, always hangs out with me. We went to movies, shopping and sometimes we went to our secret place “Monet Cafe” which we considered as our office. What is more, while we graduated from high school, we built our webpage to document our life details and funny things. And now, we still go to Monet Cafe twice a week and share everything, it really make us more tight with each other. Thus, spending more time with friend can keep the relationship closer.

Moreover, there are plenty of mutual memories. To be more concise, my boyfriend and I have been together for five years, and we always stick together and create numerous memories. For example, we went to watch a NBA game last year, even though Golden State Warriors which is the team we support did not win the championship, we still have a precious memories, such as the whole stadium surrounded by the number of ten thousand fans keeping yelling “Let’s go Warriors “. Therefore, getting together with people for a long time can form many cherish stories.

Last but not least, it will cause alienation if you spend only little time with a person. Irrefutably, some people might claims that the less company with their friends or family will give more space to them. Take my family for example. My father is an old-fashioned person. He contends that we should be independent while our age reach eighteen, so he says that we should go home the less the better. However, spending such limited time alienates us, and we are not so intimate like before.

In brief, due to the reasons described above, time is exactly what we need if we are pursuing a more profound bonding with others.