Some parents do not agree with the way teachers are teaching their children. Do you think that parents should express their disapproval to the teachers?

In the modern world, education is given increasing importance. It is very natural that teachers have different teaching styles, and some of their methods can be readily accepted by parents while others are not. It can be controversial whether parents should express their disapproval to teachers if they do not agree with the teaching style. From my perspective, parent should not express their disapproval to teachers if they are dissatisfied with teaching methods.

First, compared with teachers, parents are not professional enough. Teachers spent years of time on teaching, and thus, they know the students' situation better than parents do. In addition, parents might not know the whole thing because what they know is from their kids, and things can be completely different from children's' eyes. Therefore, without knowing the fact and professional knowledge, showing disapproval is not so wise for parents.

Secondly, expressing disapproval does not necessarily ameliorate the situation. If teacher's method is problematic, it is hard for himself to notice. In that case, expressing disapproval would work. However, the teacher could be so determined about his teaching style that the suggestion from parents could not work. To make things worse, they could treat the kids much strictly. In this sense, parents should not express their disapproval to the teachers.

It is true that there could be some flaw in a teacher's way of teaching. Nevertheless, if parents meet such problem, they should seek for help from the school's primary teacher, and the primary teacher would have a nice talk with the teacher about some fault in his or her teaching style. Moreover, since it is anonymous, the kids could not be discriminated.

In a nutshell, a parent should not show disapproval to teachers. It is wiser to check the real situation at first. If that problem really exists, a meeting with the head teacher can contribute more to solve the problem rather than directly showing disproval to the teacher.