Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The statement plays on the relationship between a nation's cultural traditions and a nation's prosper. The protection of cultural traditions is essential to a nation. Nevertheless, the relationship between a nations prosper and its tradition is unclear. There are likewise a considerable number of other factors beside the tradition which contribute to a nation's conprehensive power.

To begin with, it relationship between a nations' cultural conventions and its prosper is vague. Various countries with short history, such as USA, enjoy reputation and insurmountable power all over the world while the people in long lasted countries with preserved conventions suffer from illness, poverty, and insufficient education. Additionally, some conventions could become obstacles in the way of prospering. The caste system in India, which divides people into the hierarchy of different classes, is the appropriate example of how the cultrual tradition interrupt the development of a country. According to the caste system, people are fated to do particular depending on their family backgourd. The nobles' descendant should be the noble and the farmer's descendant should be the farmer, which largely differs from the universial value view of the equality between people. This convention heavily precludes the genius of low caste from achieving their dreams. These talent individuals, however, would choose to go to another countries in where they would not be discriminated. In this way, the tradition would make harm to a nation's prosper.

Seconldly, the conprehensive power of a nation is subject to many other factors like the education, the technology and the public welfare, which also demands financial supports and should be considered prior to the major city. With higher education, people could be more conpetitive in the job market, which means a decent occupation and considerable wage to support a better living conditon. The technology offers convenience in various parts of our daily life, such as the metro and the air plane to the public transportation. When people suffer fromn the illness or accidental bankrupt, the public welfare, such as the medicine insurance, can greatly ease their financial pressure. The financial support to the cities is fairly indirect to the public's life, since the expense of city maintenance is mainly about the construction of museums, libraries or sightseeing spots, which is important to the image of a city. Therefore, in order to thrive, the government should takes other important financial demands into consideration.

paragraph 3

Moreover, if we hypothesis that the prosperity of cities plays an essential role in the power of a nation, the convention of a nation could have little relation with this nation's major cities. With the rapidly increasing produce of globalization, the decay of tradition can be seen all over the world. The young generation tends to embrace things new and geek instead of the old and solemn traditions. The data showed in China, there are decreasing amount of teenagers prefer staying with their families in traditional festivals like the spring festival, the most important tradition in China synbolizing the unity of a family. According to a report of Customs in 2018, the amout of people traveling to the aboard in the Spring Festival continues to increase from 2010, and the majority of those travelers are from different major cities over the country. Therefore, the major city can be hardly called the refuge of traditions, and in the contrasite, it is the tomb of cultural conventions.

To sum up, it is unclear that the financial support to major cities could contribute to the prosperity of a country, and the claim that the traditions can be generated and preserved in the major cites are spicious. We should place more import things such as the public welfare, the technology an education in the first place.