As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

The statement illustrates a common belief hold by the contemporary public that our highly developed technology would cause the degradation of human. From my perspective, however, by no means would the human's thinking ability be damaged by convenient modern technology. On the contrary, human’s creativity can be considerably boosted by modern technology for the convenience and increased efficiency provided by modern technology. With the assistance of modern technology, the potential of human race would be exploited to a new level.

To begin with, the modern technology is not necessarily to be the obstacle in the way of solution. In contrasite, integrated with human intelligence, the modern technolgy could produce positive effect on serval area. For example, in mathematics, the computer, one of milestone of modern technology, proved the 4 color theorem, which is the first proof provided by the collaboration of scientists and the computer. By the insurmountable culculation capability of computer, scientists managed to overcome those previously thorny puzzles. The modern technology likewise increases efficiency and productivity. According to a survey in 2010, 89% chinese campus students tend to use calculator to solve linear algebra problems rather than by hands. It is accaAnother experiment indicated that the student using calculator in their daily life makes less calculation mistakes than those students who calculate by hands. Therefore, the products of modern technology truly boosted highly educated individual's ability to solve problems.

Secondly, technical inventions indirectly contributes to humans problem-solving capability by saving time. From the start of human history, commutes are lasting problems which bothers us for thousands of years. it was not untill the first industrial revolution that the main transportation uses the steam and oil instead of horses. People used to spend a huge amount of time on traveling, which was boring and exhausting. However, to seek for new knowledge or the new resources, people have to travel around. The contemporary technology saved us from that dilemma. Most of knowledge are within reach by internet. The advanced air transportation and online shoppings enable us to get goods from external courtries. we can get what is previously expensive or even unaccessible for the sake of modern technology.

In sum, from all discussed above, the modern technology plays an essential role in humans’ problem solving ability. The modern technology had already offered a considerable number of benefits and convenience to the public's daily life and would continue to promote the general welfare. With the assistance of modern devices, human can make a great number of achievements which can hardly be achieved by ourselves.