TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

In the modern world, due to the fast-paced life, parents could spend less time with their kids. Since the time is limited, many people think parents should spend time on doing the schoolwork together with their children. However, from my perspective, I hold the counterargument that a good parent should spend more time to play with their kids.

To begin with, it is a common situation that nowadays the parents share less common topic with their kids. since the developed technology makes the generation gap increase in a dramatic spend. To illustrate this opinion, I would like to use the example of my childhood. When I was young, I felt that I can hardly communicate with my parents, since the only topic between us is my academic score. If i want to talk about the game with my parents, they would say that I was wasting of my life. Although I want to share my habits with my parent, they would not feel interested since they do not know it. Even if now I am getting alone with them, I still wonder that whether if we could establish a better relationship if my parents could play with me. Therefore, I strongly believe that the parent should spend more time to play with their kids.

Another reason to endorse my view is that playing together could establish the trust between the parents and the kids. The reason lies in the fact that the parents' willingness to play with their kids would left the impression to the kids that their parents would respect their hobby. Therefore, they would be more likely to tell their true feelings to their parents. This is extremely important for children's mental growth and personality formation. For example, there are plenty of bullying event just caused by the unwillingness of child to tell their parents that they are bullied in the school, since they do not believe their parents would help them or just feel shamed to say so.

Many people hold the opinion that the parent should help their children on their schoolwork since they believe that it could help children to get a high score in the school. In effect, thank to the modern technology, the children could get help from the internet. They can discuss in the online chatting group and even directly found the answer in the internet . Consequently, I still consider that it is no necessary for parents to help their kids on schoolwork.

To wrap it up, although it could be hard to tell which one is superior in the first place, especially when it is taken into the consideration under the complicated situations in the real world, after contemplation, I still give my support to the view that the parent should pay more effort to play with their kids.