Some parents do not agree with the way teachers are teaching their children. Do you think that parents should express their disapproval to the teachers?

People never devote too much to the education. As we all know, parents tend to be picky when it comes to the education of their children and some is them even have their own thoughts and opinions which are different from teachers. According to my perspective, it is necessary and helpful for parents to express their ideas and disapprovals to teachers in time.

First of all, parents better know their kids than teachers do under the system of the one-to-all education system. They spend the most of time companying with their children since a young age and always consider kids as the priority. There is no one understand children more than their parents. In contrast, teachers may master in professional knowledge and educational theories, but they have no time and no energy to contact every child individually. Some teacher probably even cannot remember all the students in the classrooms, let alone choose suitable methods for everyone. In this case, teachers can learn children form parents’ thoughts and make some changes in order to conduct better education.

In addition, today’s parents have the quality to educate and guide children because they are well-educated. There are some parents learn a lot of theories and knowledge about education on their own only to endure they do not mislead their children. Motivating by the love from their kids, they keep learning the latest information. Thus, it is not uncommon that some parents are more professional than teachers and their point of views are actually correct. Teachers ought to be moderate and take parents opinions seriously.

Furthermore, the relationship between parents and teachers as well as schools will be strengthened if parents can express their disapproval. Communicating with teachers frequently is the most effective way to avoid conflicts and solve problems. If there is no channel for parents to speak out their disapprovals for teachers, their rage will definitely break out in some day. The relationship between my aunt and my cousin’s teacher is a classic example. My aunt did not agree on some teaching methods with my cousin’s first English teacher but just tolerate him. Time and time again, she thought even his managers were unacceptable and then wrote a letter to the headmaster together with others parents in the class. Finally, my cousin’s class changed a new English in the end. This thing can truly reveal the harm of lack communication between teachers and parents.

In conclusion, the disapprovals from parents with ration and knowledge are of great importance for teachers to improve their teaching. With the joint effort of parents, the teacher can eventually educate students effectively and efficiently.