Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we eat today is much healthier than in the past.

Healthy Mind

In the twenty-first century, People attempt to use many tools and devices to facilitate their lives. they purchase fast food or prepared meals from the supermarkets, then put the food on the microwave for two or three minutes. easy steps to e4at quickly and go back to the work. In my view, the food is healthier than in the past for two important reasons.

The main reason is that organic food markets are available in every city. people can choose a wide variety of fruits and vegetables to make their healthy meals. For example, I go to the Whole Food Market in Glendale to purchase high-quality fish, meat, and vegetables. I make delicious meals for my family and I Know that food has no preservatives or pesticides. on the other hand, people in the past could buy organic food because they were expensive and they could not afford to get them, plus, they had to travel a long distance to reach the organic food market. My grandma told me that many people died from eating contaminated food due to using pesticides. As you can see, nowadays people consume more healthy food.

The second reason is that schools and families aware of the importance of eating meals that contain vitamins and minerals. Teachers and parents explain to the kids that fast food could lead to many health problems that affect their performance in the school. For example, I have read an article from the Healthy Life book that has useful and valuable ideas to ensure that kids should choose healthy food and ignore fat meals such as fried chicken and hamburgers. Many teachers in Los Angels use this book to get some ideas to teach kids that eating salads and apples are crucial. Another example is Richard Wilson Elementry School, my son is a student in this school, he must not bring candy or pizza to the school because fatty meals and sugar are detrimental to this health. My son follows the roles and he perceives the reasons behind the prevention of bringing unhealthy meals. This experience taught me that nowadays people prefer to eat healthy meals than before.

In conclusion, in the past, people did not understand the importance of choosing food that are significant to their health not only because of the availability of organic food everywhere but also the well-educated individuals who make people more aware of consuming the healthy meals