Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

some people agree with this statement, "governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams." however, I disagree with the statement. this opinion is supported by the following reasons.

First of all, the governments may get more medals at an Olympic. if those athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams win a medal, they can earn a reputation. The governments also may be highly regarded as a strong sports country, so I consider they should spend a lot of money to support athletics.

Second, the citizen can be more healthy. if some state-sponsored Olympic teams are active in the world, the public will come to take an interest in playing sports such as soccer, tennis, and rugby.

In my personal experience, I was not interested in playing sports when I was a child. At that time, Kei Nishikori who is a Japanese tennis player won a medal at an Olympic and many people have interested in playing tennis. I was also keen on it. As a result, those exercises made me more healthy. I consider this is not possible for keening on art.

Certainly, There are some advantages to art. For instance, the citizen can improve their imagination and expression. if the governments spend more money in support of the arts, plenty of people come to take an interested in art. Consequently, the public can refine their art sense. Furthermore, a new style of art may be created because of it. however, I feel the advantage of supporting sports overcomes that of supporting art.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mention above, I disagree with the statement.