Some young adults want independent from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a long. Which of these situations do you think its better? Use specific reasons and example to support your answer

Some young adults prefer to independent from their parents as soon as possible. It is a common phenomenon existing in our society, but I consider the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This opinion is supported by the following reasons.

First of all, they can't get financially advantage from their parents. Most young adults have to go to college or university. They have a tough time managing a part-time job and school work because there is a lot of homework in general university. In fact, some of my university friends got bad grades because they couldn't concentrate on study. All of them independent from their family at an early stage, but I think the duty of a student is studying. Therefore, I consider that their independence was too early.

Second, they can be taken care of by their family when they are sick in bed. In general, we can deal with the sickest or injury by myself, but sometimes we can't do it. In my personal experience, I have broken my leg at an intersection near my house. Although I couldn't cope with it at that time, my parents helped and took me to a hospital.

Certainly, independence is generally good and helpful for the individual because it teaches individuals how to take care of different responsibilities, and how to handle things by yourself. However, in the case of young adults is not mature enough, I believe staying with parents will be better. parents can provide guidance and help with when their children need it. it is too risky to independent from their parents completely, but they can study independence gradually from their parents. For example, parents give them responsibilities that should be handled without supervision.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, the disadvantages of early independence from their parents overcome these advantages of it.