Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in sponsoring arts than in athletics (like state Olympics team).

Development’s orientation has been a burning global issue. Some governors suggest that it is crucial for the country to subsidize art instead of athletics. Personally, I strongly agree with this suggestion.

On one hand, what I put in my priority is the country’s development. The fact is that sponsoring art creates chances for national art to cross over the country boundary. As a result, it has a tendency to be in the vision of foreign people. Therefore, there is a likelihood that the country's fame expands over the world. It is the essence of a flourishing country. More importantly, when funded by governments, it is possible for the professions in the art field to become more attracting in the mind of the youth. For this reason, young people tend to try their best to take place in these jobs. It follows that more talents are certain to exist in the art area. Hence, it instigates the country to acquire a fast development pace. Beyond any doubt, financing art encourages the country to step into a prosperous age.

On the other hand, it is claimed that the amount of money funded into art is extremely huge. Consequently, the recession is inevitable. However, it is just applicable to a minority. In fact, governments always carefully determine many problems that are likely to happen. For this reason, the national budget is bound to be used in an effective direction. In addition, when supported by money, the artists are certain to gain a strong motivation. Successively, they have an inclination to dedicate themselves to the artic job that they do. Subsequently, it stands a golden chance for art to have a better quality of products, lots of masterpieces are highly likely to be generated. As a result, activities such as trading or exhibiting are apt to walk into the period of enormous successes. In that case, the economy of the country has a tendency to reach a maximal velocity of growing. By and large, the claim that putting belief into art causes the country to fall down is unrealistic.

In summary, for all the mentioned above, spending money on art’s growth is a compelling topic. It is strongly advised that governors should take my writing into great consideration to guideline an appropriate policy on development’s orientation.