Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How the government should use their money in a different field is always a noteworthy matter when it comes on budget. There are a plethora of people content that money should devote to arts and others disagree. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I cogently prefer to support the art more than the Olympic teams. There are several reasons for holding this aspect which I will elaborate followings.

To commence with, arts is a technique which broadens an individual's mind and shows inner beauty. The human can easily characterise own's perspective by arts. Moreover, it is the foundation of society's culture and people can easily show their tradition to another by using arts. For instance, one of the artists of Bangladesh Zainul Abedin who was popular for his work of santal couple, famine series etc. He depicted every sketch to represent Bangladeshi people culture and tradition. Besides, he showed in famine series how terrible condition of Bangladeshi women. This kind of picture actually represents awareness, concerns, patrisom for the country. Recently, I showed some exhibition of Indian an artist. Though I know about India but not enough knowledge of their tradition. I learn how their culture is different from state to state, their taboo, religious ritual delight me so much.

The exquisite point is that arts are a more profitable investment than the athletics because its achievement is temporary. Moreover, to be a good artist they need to consider many things such as working environment, good equipment, an opportunity for the workshop and last is the exhibition of art to a gallery. Sometimes artist could not afford this staff and I think the government should support them. Therefore, they are not paid enough for their artwork. On the other hand, athletics are always sponsored by a different company and also paid regularly by the government.

To recapitulate, to explore more inner beauty, knowledge and represent own's country art is one of the major metaphors of skill. I personally believe that government should raise more awareness for this sector to reinforce art.