Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Higher education quality has always been one of the most controversial subjects, which often provoke many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that paying high salaries to university professors positively affect quality of education whereas others dismiss this idea. As matter of fact, my firm conviction is that increasing professors’ salary can help to improve education condition. In what fallows, I will thoroughly elucidate what rationales my perspective is based on.

The first and the foremost reason is that money has always been among the most impressive and motivational factors which indirectly stimulate people to get their task done in better and more responsibly. Indeed, if people receive more money for their job, they better feel the sense of gratuity. To delineate, the more you pay someone, the more you respect their endeavor. When Professors earn higher salary, they will sense the value of their work has been comprehended and universities appreciate them adequately. As the consequence, professors have been mentally satisfied and this sense of being valuable and verification stimulate them to dedicate themselves more to the education of their students. It is an undisputable fact that ungrateful behavior, especially financially which is a significant factor in all careers, from university will discourage and despond professors.

The second pivotal vindicating point I should mention here is that the amount of salary is among the most appealing factors in whole professions. In fact, higher salary will encourage more educated people to evolve in the science committee of universities and work as professors instead of preferring to work in other areas which are more profitable. My brother’s experience as a highly educated person is a compelling example of this assertation. Actually, my brother was a well-known scientist which had a PhD degree in biology, and was invited to teach in the university of our city. However, the proposed salary was too low that could hardly cover his family’s expenses. Consequently, he preferred to work in a laboratory which could pay him more feasible money and fulfill his demands.

To put in a nutshell, money play a determining role in universities success and benefiting higher quality because money can provide the sense of gratefulness for professors and motivate them to purely teach students, and dedicate their time to instructing. Furthermore, universities can attract more scientific and well-educated individuals by proposing more money than other professions in other areas, for instance industry, which pay higher salary.