Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is always better to study with a teacher then it is to study alone?” Support your response with reasons and examples.

In my personal view, teacher is the bridge to our success and future, who put foundation on everything that we do in our life. Hence, whenever I asked study with teacher or alone, I would definitely choose study with teacher even expenses are higher. I have thousands of reason why I agree with statement that teacher is better, but I would like to mention three most important one.

First of all, during my life time, teachers did not only teach classes and subjects but also they were mentor for me. For example, when I was studying English at class, my teacher was like therapist and mentor for me telling how to manage time and how to deal with stress. By that year, I learned English more that I studied for ten year. One day he gave me an advice about how to choose my future profession by analyzing my advantages and disadvantages. This advice helped me to go through future career with less failure. Therefore, for this reason, studying wit teacher is double advantage for me.

Secondly, comparing to the self-study, teacher based study method will occur in less period. Because teachers usually go through the process with all failure and success, all possible and impossible method and found final the best way to approach zenith in comparatively shorter period. If I study alone, the process will take longer time and maybe if the learning techniques are wrong, it will take more time. For example, study course usually continues three to four month but in self-study it will take about a year to learn the knowledge.

Last but not least, I would like to mention the most important consideration to learn something taught by only teachers- learning technique. By using good learning techniques, we can not only save time but also knowledge will remain in our brain for long period. However, in my opinion, the most people made mistakes in learning techniques when they learn by themselves. For example, I spend whole year to learn new language and after all I was tired of learning and did not learn anything new. This issue occurred due to wrong learning technique. Hence, I would suggest learn with teacher with good technique so that there would not occur such things.

In sum, above three statement is the reason why I would choose study with teacher is better choice because they are experienced, intelligent, life-coach mentor for me.