Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

In everyday life, we observe many phenomena related to science, bio and many things with art. somehow all these things are related to our study life. we gain knowledge about how things happens, how phenomena take place, how day and night changes, how reproduction take place and how beautifully art uses in our daily life. the knowledge for all these, we learnt in our school time or college life. People read a number of subject in their school or college life. It is my firm of believe that it's better to have a broad knowledge of many subject instead of one specific subject. Few of my reason I will discuss in subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, from the childhood people have to read all the subjects instead of one subject. During their school time, they read about science, bio, social science, math, sports or art. We can easily recognized the phenomena occur in our daily life as all are the basic one. Daily life involve all the phenomena related to science bio art and commerce. So it's good to have knowledge of all subjects. One subject specialization make you perfect only in one way. It can bind your mind up to a fix limit of knowledge of one thing. According to a survey a person mind have a capability to catch more different things at a single time. So knowledge of one subject can make a person less smart.

Additionally, specialization in one subject give you knowledge of a single particular area. In modern days, where people are advance in science as well as in business/art, make more progress in their life instead of the people who have knowledge of only one subject. It's true that specialization in one subject make you perfect in that field. But as today generation is more advance a person should be all rounder. According to recent survey, people who had a great knowledge in science also had a great background in art. It's normal to have two three skills at a time. My statement is more clear by taking example of "Manushi Chiller" who became Miss world in 2017. With the modeling skills, she has a great background in medical institution. She is the best example of Beauty with Brain. So it's good to have knowledge of different subject instead of specialization in one.

In conclusion, I retreat my opinion by saying that knowledge of many subject is much better then specialization in one. In the light of above a person with different subject knowledge, is more successful then the specialized one. Specialization is good but having basic knowledge of all subject make a person mind more creative and more Sharpe. Morever If we are talking about India's educational system, for all the competitive exams you need to know all basic knowledge of all academic subjects. So its better to have broad knowledge of many subjects instead of specialization.