Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

In academic society having different subject of courses to achieve a degree has been questioned by lots of students. The argument is whether having broad knowledge of many academic subjects is appropriate or having specialize in one specific subject. I am of the conviction that to be successful you must have broad knowledge of many academic subjects because you can work interaction in a group and set cohesion in separately subjects.

For beginning, I believe that having broad knowledge is going to increase your abilities at working in a team. For instance, last year I worked in a web design team, in last part of our website we must choose a suitable song regarding to purpose of the project and my friend who had been playing a piano came up with a suggestion that set very well. I think for learning on different subjects we just should fallow our curiosity and find our answers by surfing webs and we do not have to learn them academically.

Furthermore, in my opinion a person with broad knowledge could achieve relation in different subjects appropriately. In my university one of my professor came up with an idea that every two group with different major should interact with each other and she paired our teams. After a while those students obtain higher score that had aboard knowledge and we were of the conviction that those higher score students can related two major perfectly. My professor said and I cote "higher score goes to those groups that maintain cohesion through their work and no cohesion remains if team workers use their abroad knowledge" end cote.

To sum up, I claim that having broad knowledge of many academic subject can guide you through success road because you can work interaction in a group and set cohesion in separately subjects. In general, all successful celebrities had different academic knowledge.