Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries

Jobs are considered crucial in all periods for their benefits, mainly providing a salary or wage. As technology advances and the population grows, a contentious issue is whether to hire someone for a job that is not enjoyable but pays well or one that is enjoyable but pays poorly. No one can deny that each option has its advantages and disadvantages, but if I had to choose, it would be better to have a job with higher earnings. It is my firm belief for three main reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, a high salary means stability and a wide range of benefits. I have to admit that my father's experience is a compelling illustration of my statement. My dad worked at a clothing import business, making a decent amount to support five people. He admits he did not enjoy the job, but it provides many benefits, such as free business class on all transportation and guaranteed accommodations. Whenever he traveled to other countries to negotiate the prices and show samples, he would get a first-class ticket at no charge. With this, he would be able to learn new languages and cultures every time he goes on business trips, plus it also applies to us. The guarantee provided by his company allows us to save a tremendous amount of money when we visit our home country, South Korea.

One group of sociologists shows how low-income people face numerous risks, competition, and economic difficulties. My aunt, who worked in a hair salon, confirmed the study. She worked in a hair salon for twenty years, and during those times, she earned a minimal wage but was satisfied since she was doing her passion and had a lot of free time to spend with her family and friends. Despite that, she regretted it because she had to close her business at mid-thirty and retire when the number of customers decreased during the pandemic. It caused her to rely on her husband's salary, which was not a wise decision.

To wrap up, the government authorities in developing countries find it challenging to provide sustenance for their people. With inflation going higher, people have significant liabilities. Hence, a well-paid job will oversee the essential requirements of a family. For instance, my current job with Yahoo as a project manager doesn't make me excited to go to the office every day. However, the paycheck at the end of the month covers my home loan and personal loans.

To sum up, based on the reasons I mentioned, individuals should choose a job with a high salary even if it is boring and undesirable than a job with a low income.