Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people are more comfortable with the lives they are leading in this modern era. Some people argue to do the things which make them more satisfying and provides happiness. As far as I'm concerned, I prefer to choose jobs with high salaries than low, which I will be exploring hereunder.

First of all, with a handful of money, we can get everything we dreamt about. Moreover, there will be no place to get compromised on the things we need. We can even spend our holidays by going to a beautiful location and get relaxed. All these are possible when we have money. For instance, I work for an IT company, which gives me 1lakh dollars every month, so that I can spend on my necessities. When I got my first month's salary, I went to Italy and spent the rest of my vacation, as I always asked my parents to take me. Due to my parent's low financial condition they could not afford it. With earning money a person can be more independent and can rely on his own hard work. More money also gives a person with an immense burden of work. This explains to us how money can give pleasure to a person when he gets a salary with high pay.

Secondly, by choosing a job with more salary, a person would be able to provide a better life for his family and kids. These days the education of children has become an immense challenge for the parents as they have to pay large amounts of money for the fees. Furthermore, at many places parents, wife and kids live together on a single income individual, at this point, the lower salary jobs will not be sufficient for a person to provide enough life commodities for his family. The following example is from my own personal experience. My friend worked as a tutor, where she used to get little pay for what she was doing and it became very difficult for her to pay her children's education. Later on, she applied for different posts and got a job with a high salary. Then she was able to enhance her children's education. This provides us the fact that money is the cornerstone for many families to live.

Finally, even choosing low-income jobs have their own advantages like, the people will feel more satisfying, they feel themselves to be happy and they work with more pleasure. But in my opinion, none of the reasons would outweigh the advantages of high salary jobs.

All in all, by considering all the points into account, I vehemently assure that choosing jobs with high salaries will be a better option for the people. As they not only give us want we want by fulfilling all our dreams but also will be a great support for the families to continue their life's as they wanted.