Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to spend money on traveling and vacation than save money for the future

What is supposed to be the essential element that has a great impact on our living standards? One answer lies in the money we possess. Since every penny ought to be made full use of, a general controversy arises whenever people are deciding where the money should be used. Some people advocate spending money on traveling and vacations is more beneficial, whereas the reverse side holds the opposing viewpoint that money should be saved for the future. As far as I am concerned, spending money for the future is as important as traveling and vacation.

On the one hand, saving money is a good habit for us to build the ability to get to grips with the crisis in the future. When having enough deposit, one is granted the chance to handle the potential difficulties and risks in life. Moreover, the upside of saving money is that we can have the right to say “No” when we have to grapple with some severe issues related to finance. When a financial crisis breaks out, money is still the prerequisite to anything else, without which we may suffer from a tough life, mentally and physically. In addition, saving money does not mean just putting money into your bank account. We can still try to buy some financial products, such as stocks, and appreciate the joy of harvest on the stock market. Take me as an example. After realizing that I always did not have enough money when I needed to tackle some unprecedented issues, I decided to save money for the future and even tried to put some money into my own stock account. Ultimately, I found I would never be grumpy when facing those emergencies.

On the other hand, spending money on traveling and vacations is no less important than saving money. Admittedly, traveling is one of the most efficient ways for us to enlarge our horizons, and vacation is also conducive to our health. To illustrate, people who travel overseas can have intimate interactions with the local citizens while fully immersing themselves in an exotic culture that used to be learned from books and screens. For people who take trips within their own nation, it is a blessed opportunity to appreciate the beauty of the marvelous landscapes of various parts of the country, cultivating both a sense of pride and patriotism for their motherland. Thus, it is definitely worthwhile to spend money on traveling and vacation since they help people equip themselves with a comprehensive understanding of the world and take a break from their busy life. Imagine a stingy person who never spends money on traveling and vacation. Although he might have enough deposits for the rest of his life, he still cannot really enjoy himself, and the money is nothing more than the number in his bank account and useless paper laying in his wallet.

With the reference to the arguments above, there should be no absolute superiority of either one over the other. People possess the right to decide which one is suitable for them. Consequently, it is reasonable to conclude that saving money is as pivotal as spending money on traveling and vacations.