Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For any business to be successful it must spend a lot of money on advertising

Nowadays, with the prevailing trend of social media and manifold kinds of information channels, more and more companies prefer to spend money on their advertisement, and some of them even believe this is the only way leading to success. However, as far as I am concerned, I hardly concur with this idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

Admittedly, advertising plays a key role in making profits. With the high-speed development of technology, the masses are paying more and more attention to social media platforms. Whenever people want to search for information about the products that meet their needs, they are enabled to put the keywords into a search engine or social media platforms. The information about the products will appear on the screen within a second, which is convenient as well as time-saving. Provided the companies make some propaganda videos or articles about their products and put them on those channels, they can appeal to more customers owing to the convenience brought by diversified advertising channels.

However, it is also advisable for companies to guarantee the quality of their products if they want to gain profits in a long term. Although advertisements can attract customers in a short time, the only way to turn them into loyal ones is to ensure product quality. Imagine that an influencer introduces a product. At first, customers may be appealed by his words or the eye-catching effects of the advertisement. But after receiving the products, if they find that the quality is below the average, they will no longer believe in those advertisements and even boycott all of the products labeled the brand. Take me as an example. Once I saw an advertisement for a pen. I really fell in love with it at the first glance, and the words the host said in that Ad caught my heart. Nevertheless, after receiving the product, which is of poor quality, I was disappointed and even cast doubt on other products manufactured by that company.

In addition, the organization and management are also of significant importance to the company. In modern society, good human resources can facilitate the development of a company. Only if the company is equipped with some advanced organizational system and management skills, it will obtain more attainments than other rivals. A good example of this point is ByteDance, an Internet giant in China. At first, although the company made a lot of advertisements, it was not able to gain enough profits since the productivity was relatively low and the management methods were outdated. After the revolution in this field, the company adopted a cutting-edge management system that increase the autonomy of employees. Now, every employee is allocated to different groups, but they also can exchange to other departments and groups with ease so as to improve some procedures of the whole production. These changes stimulate employees' participation and efficiency.

In a nutshell, other factors that affect companies should also be taken into consideration. Only in this way, can a firm ensure its long-lasting development and keep profitable in the future.