Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For any business to be successful, it must spend a lot of money on advertising.

Once a product is famous, the company can gain lots of profit and expand its scale. That is the reason why many companies try to increase their brand awareness, whereas, I am of the opinion that it is not a proper way to spend a lot of money on advertising for promoting the products. I feel this way for two reasons, which will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, although advertising is a good way to build popularity, there are more factors for the success of business besides advertising. Additionally, when consumers decide if they would buy a product, they would consider many aspects, such as quality, service, reputation, and integrity. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was shopping in a makeup shop, I was attracted by an advertisement, which is about a foundation. I saw a woman put the foundation on her face and then her face became so smooth, I even could not see any of her pores. In the end, I bought one. I found, however, it was not as useful as the advertisement had shown. Further, some red rashes started coming up on my face. Afterward, I checked the reviews about the brand, and I found plenty of complaints about the brand, apparently, this company is notorious. In short, as my tragic experience, I realized that I should not believe an advertisement completely, even the video or picture was made perfectly.

Moreover, there is not only an advertising department in a company, the expenses of a company is huge. In addition, using too much money on advertising would reduce the budget of other departments, and make other results. It may make the quality of products lower or make capital turnover not work. For instance, when I had a part-time job in a computer company, I received a lot of complaining e-mails and calls about the crush from overheat. This company is terrible for everything but its advertising since the executor paid lots of attention to marketing activities, therefore, there is no enough budget to hire more technical staff to fix the issue of heat sinks. Thus, enterprise resource planning is important, also companies should plan how to use the money in an appropriate way.

In conclusion, only spending a lot of money on advertising will not lead an enterprise to success. Since if the product is not as good as the advertisement has shown, it only will cause negative effects. Besides this, it is important to manage all of the expenses of a company thoughtfully.