Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a member of a team than as an individual in order to succeed.

Some people think that working as a member of a team we are able to produce more and the job becomes more productive. However, others state otherwise. They believe that working individually is better because we can grow at a faster pace than if we had been as a member of a team. In my opinion, working as a member of a team overdoes the individual one. I believe this as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, when we are a member of a team, we are likely to make mistakes in the work environment and this can be rectified by our colleagues. For example, as in any company there is nobody perfect or perfecting a work without errors. We are always about to make mistakes at any time and as somebody is always watching out us, then we can perform the tasks easily without fretting. Therefore, this example elucidates that it is safe to say that in a team, the chances to make errors are less than working individually.

Furthermore, if one intents to grow in a company, the best way to do it is through helping others because as mentioned earlier, there is always somebody watching us. We may grow rapidly or slowly depending the way we perform the task and , also, how easygoing we assist others. For instance, if one employee is making efforts towards others in assisting them, bosses will pay attention on this occasions and they might promote employees. Thus, this instance illustrates that being a member of a team overpasses the being individually because we can grow faster.

Moreover, working individually is not a good option because if we make mistakes, there will not be anybody around us ready to assist. As another example of this is the case when one employee tries to pull everyone legs by trying to execute the entire job. This way he can undermine himself and maybe , he can be expelled from the company. This last example clarifies that being individually is not the best option.

Finally, I strongly agree that being a member of a team overpasses being only an individual because inside the company we can grow fast enough than being otherwise and we may not make mistakes because we are being watched while executing tasks.