Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about eventshappening around the world, even if it unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

This rapid developing world is full of various events every day such as the meetings of different countries’ leaders, the launch of the latest satellite or the release of new policies. Some of these events are closely related to people's lives, while others are far from lives. Some people hold the point that it is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely affect their daily life. While others think of the opposite. From my perspective, I agree with the former view. Here are my reasons.

First of all, if people can know some of the important things happening in the world, it is very useful for their future development and decision making. The world economy has not been stable in recent years. The economic policies of some countries or the reform of large enterprises may have an impact on the world economy and even lead to financial crisis. If citizens are properly getting the information about these events about economic change, they could prepare in advance; for example, they could make adjustments to their investments. And financial professionals can reconsider their careers for the future. Although these economic policies would not affect individuals’ lives at present, it might not be the case in the future. Hence I think it is very essential for us to know some of the events that are happening in the world.

What is more, being aware of happenings in different parts of the world can make a person being very attractive to others, even if those events have no relation with their current lives. When people do socializing, they find that some persons are confident and are especially good at communicating with others, because they know several interesting things happening around the world, which extremely impress others. As a result they would be able to make many friends and their life would be more colorful than others. Conversely those people who know very little about what is going on in the world, when they talk with their friends, they would have too little knowledge about interesting news and had nothing to share with others. Finally, they gradually become a listener and might even lose some friends. Therefore, even if it does not have a big impact on people's lives, people should have a proper understanding of some domestic and foreign events, which can make them an interesting person and become popular.

In conclusion, keeping abreast of what is going on in the world is not only good for individuals’ careers and personal development, but it is also enriching lives and making them more open minded. Therefore, even if it does not affect people's lives, it is important as well.