Government should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Should the government concentrate on solving the immediate problems of today instead of trying to overcome the anticipated difficulties in the future? As far as I am concerned, I hold the view that the administration should not only try to solve the problems recently but also put endeavor to focus on the matters in the long run since both those issues would play great roles for the entire country.

To begin with, the official should pay much attention to some matters that happened immediately for the reason that those issues would influence the lives of residents as well as the development of the whole nation if they are not addressed in time. These problems may embody in the fields as education, economic, business or transportation. For example, some countries have bad air and worse live circumstances since their ecological environment has been seriously polluted. In this case, the authority should take actions immediately such as close some factories that produce serious pollution and call for the public to cherish their living environment and so on. If the government fails to solve these problems in time, the whole country would suffer serious consequences like too many people may die since they live in a bad air condition for a long time. Therefore, the official should take actions in solving problems of today without hesitation.

Moreover, the government should also pay much attention on some issues that would happen after decades. The reason I hold is that a country should not only think about the present, but also consider future development, because the future development determines a country's status. For example, nowadays many countries put much efforts in developing aerospace industry. We all know that the Earth's resources may run out one day. Under this circumstance, every nation is trying to explore other planets that will replace the Earth. Hence, if a country makes great progress in its exploration of outer space, it will have a special place in the international community progress with its exploration of outer space, it will also have a special status in the international community and will be able to unearth more resources on other planets. Therefore, the government should try its best to join the discoveries of the future.

Finally, focusing on the immediate problems of today does not mean that governments cannot simultaneously devote attention to anticipated future problems as implied in the recommendation. Perhaps, a policy of increased attention toward immediate problems while at the same time devoting significant resources to solving future problem is the best policy. As this method would likely reduce the severity of many future immediate problems even supporters of the recommendation should see the wisdom in such a proposal.

To sum up, no government should ever employ a policy of neglecting anticipated problems in favor of solving the immediate problems of today. In order to best position a nation for future stability, governments must employ both concern from immediate problems while also progressively working to prevent the aggravation of anticipated matters.