Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

We all live in a village and technology advancement made this happen. We can not close our eyes and live seperately without considering the society and world events in our life. I beleive that we need to know about events happening around the world to be aware of their effect on our life and be grateful for what we have.

To begin with, knowledge is power and lots of events influence our life. In other words, we are all related and we are like a united family. Any change in any part of the world and environment influences the other parts of the world. For instance, in pandemic we see that how we all are connected to spread the disease and any action in anywhere is counted. Knowing about the economy, wars, disease, environment and the fashion, whatsoever make the people united. they can find something to discuss and learn from others' mistake. Therefore, knowing about events happening around the world empower us about the future trend and preventive measures.

In addition, we usually forget in our daily life to be grateful. We used to our abundance easily and lose our interest in our daily life. We forget how fortunate we are. By accessing to the news and events all around the world we remember that how people still suffering from the things that we easily have access and feel grateful. Also, people and phylantropist can target the areas of the need in the world to improve and support accordingly. That why knowing about the events could bring hope and spread the love all around the world.

On the other hand, I believe too much bad news can affect our mental health and should be avoided. We all have ups and downs in our life and accessing to lots of bad and depressing news everyday can deteriorate our health. In fact, we need a balance to be able to manage our energy and life. We need to be healthy to be able to have impact in the world. Therefore, having balance in our life in everything specially accessing bad news should be limited.

In conclusion, although having information about all around the world could benefit us for our future goal and making plan, too much bad news can affect our well being and mental health. Balance is the best approach. Not only it empower us with knowledge, it provide some clue and target for our future plans.