Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People change by time and the experiences bring them wisdom. That is why most older adults are more mature and wise. I beleive younge people consider the celebrities opinions and athletes more than older people because of their wisdom and life experince, not looking for role models, and being less under peer pressure.

First, life experiences bring the resillience and maturity. Older people had more time to learn from their experiences than the younger one. Although people might have different experiences through their life, by age this probability increases. For instance, most older people underestand that people are not black and white and most are living in grey zone. They learn by time that the celebrities ideas are not necassarily correct and most of their show off are for having more fans. On the other hand, younger people have less life experiences and they easily influence by celebrities and famous people.

Also, young people look for a role model to follow and wellknown people are more attractive for them. they are wealthy and famous and they want to follow their path to become like them. However, older adult have passed this period in their life and learned that everybody and indivitual is unique and people need to know themselves more thouroughly not immitating others.

Lastly, younger people are more influenced by modes and thought. In any ideology most followers are young.In other words, in younger adults, emotional part of the brain is huge in comparison with older people. In older people their ideas have been shaped by time and the emotional part of the brain has fewer role in their decisions. However, younger usually make their decisions by their emotions. That is why they usually are more influenced by others.

In conclusion, although people have different life experience, older people are more mature and less emotional thinkers. Not only they reach to the wisdom of their age but also less likely looking for a popular role models like athletes or celebrities.