teachers were more appreciated in the past

Teachers always were appreciated through the history due to their responsibilty to education and breeding. Eventhough many people belive that they were appreciated before more than now, some belive that the appreciation never changed during time. I beleive that in the past they were more appreciated than now and I support my idea with the following reasons.

First, in the past teachers were the only educators of childeren and people did not have access to lots of resources for education. So, students were dependent to their teachers more than nowadays. Therefore, the teachers were appreciated more by their students and their families for having great role in students education and empowering students to pursue a career in their future. Nowadays by having access to technology the position of teacher have been level down, as lots of educational resources and different options are available.

Also, the society in the past was teacher center not student center. In other words, teachers were like a father or god for the student. They could punish the student or encourage them and the rules were in their favor. Therefore, student should respect them in any circumstances and they had no right to argue. This kind of education led to more respect for the teachers. I

Finally, in the past not all the student have the chance to go to school due to family obligation and less people were educated. So, a teacher at that time had a very important role in peoples life because they studied and were well educated in their time and their advice and approach was much appreciated by others. In indivitualistic society every indivitual has the same say, right, and respect and this gives every person the same respect. Therefore, teachers are not more than students appreciated.

In conclusion, although the meaning of respect had changed by time and their symboles modified, teachers in the past had a more important role in education and therefore were more honoured. Not only they were educated and respected, they were cherished and appreciated.