TPO44 Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

Parenting is the most difficult job in the world. It needs a lot of hardworking and learning. It need acceptance and forgiveness. People have different approch for spending time with their kids. I believe family time and playing with kids is much more important than helping in schoolwork for parents. I bring the following reason to support my idea.

First, play is the most important part of learning process for kids. kids learn by playing and roleplaying in different situation. they learn how to react and how to communicate with others as well as improves their emotional and behavioural intelligence. Recent studies showed that kids who had the chance of playing with their parent had better problem solving skills and were able to communicate better with others. In fact, by playing games with their parents they had the opportunity to practice different senarios and behaviour in a safe place. Therefore, playing with kids is very important for their developement.

Also, parents are not teachers. They do not know how to teach to their kids and their relationship will harm by being in that position. Education is a fluid subject that change by time and the way that parents learned in school is completely different from the new education sterategy. Even for teachers in school recommendation by expert educator is that they better not to teach their own childeren. Study showes that because of the love and close relationship this teaching ends up to unrealistic expectation and it is not proffessional.That is why it is better for parents to not engage with their kids school work and even if the kid needed help hire a tutor for them.

In conclusion, parenting is the most difficult work and needs lots of skills and learning. Playing games with kids are one of the most important part of kids developement and parent should set a time for playing with their kids for fun activity and playing. It not only improves the problem-solving skills of kids and their communication, but also improves their mental health.