TPO 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Art is related to human soul and art work during the human history was important for people's life. In my opinion spending more money in support of the arts would provide more benefit for the society rather than supporing just athletics such as state-sponsered olympic teams.

First, sponsering arts encourages people to get to know better about the arts and its crucial positive effect in their mental health. People always in their busy life forget about their soul and their mental health. By encouraging people to engage in artwork they feel less stressed and more relaxed. Research showed that people who engaged in artwork can speak about their feeling in their artwork which has healing effect. Therefore, supporting artwork would benefit the health of people in the society.

Also, we always are amazed by the artwork and try to use a peice of artwork in our home and environment. Even in the past people traded artwork and made money from their artwork. Not only the beaty but also the message that artist conveys with their artwork are meaningful and has great impression on us. Therefore, artworks apart from beaty have meaning and value which could be used as a busisness and support from government would flourish this business and helps many people to have a job other than making the arts.

Lastly, art increases creativity and we need creativity in our society more than before. Nowadays, everything is competetive and only creativity can helps us to build our future in this uncertain world. Engaging in artwork and supporting art means supporting creativity and future. Whenever we encounter an issue our creativity is our strenghth. Therefore, supporting artwork by government increases the creativity among people which would benefit people and the society.

In conclusion, although supporting athlete could benefit flourishing the sport and healthy movements, supporting art is much more important and has great benefit for the society and indivituals. Not only it improve mental health and creativity of people, but also increases the job opportunity and flourishing the business.