Do you Agree or Disagree with the Following statement?

It is More enjoyable to have a job where you only Three days Work Long Hours a Week for than to have a job where you Work Five days for Shorter Hours a Week. Use specific examples and Reasons to support your answer.

Jobs are playing an essential parts on our lives. Everyone seeks a job that fits and satisfies him or her. Some people think that it is more enjoyable to work long hours for just three days, others do not. In my view, I believe that it is much enjoyable to work less hours for five days for a couple of reasons.

To begin with, working long hours for long time will be exhausted. A normal person could not concentrate on his or her work for longer period, since the brain will need to take a break. Take my husband as an example, when we moved to the United State, he had to work only for four days, ten hours per day. He could not focus on his work after six hours. In addition, he always returned home so tired and did not want to talk or listen to anyone. Even more, on the next day he liked to stay home and never feel that he want to do any activities because he feel exhausted and so tired from the previous day. All of these makes him under stress and nervous all the time. Later on, he changed his shift hours and worked eight hours a day for five days. Now he can concentrate more in his work and this makes life less stressful for him.

Moreover, working short hours a day means more time with the family. It is important for any kids to find their parent around them in their events, like graduations, game and other activities. As I mentioned before, my husband was not able to join us on some events. I remember when my 7 years boy had a Taekowndo test, he was looking to has his father with him. He was sad that day because my husband had to stay at work. Later on, when my husband changed his working hours, he was able to join us any time. He also able to engage more with the kids, sometimes he took them out or even play games or sports without getting tired quickly. This was much better for all of us, since we now are able to enjoy our time together. He usually returned home from work by 5:30 pm to have dinner with us and then has some time with the kids. This never happened before, as he stayed late at work. This makes life more enjoyable to all of us.

All in all, I totally agree that working short hours for five days is more enjoyable than working long hours for three days. Not only because this will not makes the person feel exhausted but also the person will be able to join his family on any important events. That is why life will be more enjoyable and less stressful.