Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Nowadays, it is have a big step in the development of society, which is people do not need to work more in the company. Instead, they can develop efficient skills to enhance the productivity of the work. Personally, I believe that it is happier if we only work five days a week for shorter hours rather than in three days with long hours. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, every people have a limitation in concentration during the work day. Additionally, if people work on office longer, they could probably loss their focus in work time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have worked in an electric company two years a go. They announced a policy that engineer can work more than eight hours a day to the night, so worker can take one more day off in the weekend. We initially happy about that, so almost engineer team chose to work more time and take one day off. However, we just did that in two weeks, because all team member were too tire with this schedual .Thus, our jobs were not complete in time, and the company retract the policy.

Secondly, working in shorter time in the day can increase the free time in the night to hang out with friend as well as spend time for family. To be more specific, people go to work from the morning to the late night can not have time to speed for family. When they come back from work, their wife and kids are go to bed, so the can not talk to them and share the interest story in the work day together. More importantly, having diner with family or hanging out with friend usually hapend at night, that time is can not appear if they work late. This time is the opportunity to enhance the relationship between family member and friends. Accordingly, working late will negative effect the social life of worker.

Moreover, taking day off too much can make worker more lazy in the begin of next week. For instance, I had four days off in the national holiday last month. I spend this time with family to a long trip. It took a lot of my energy and made me tired when I came back to work in the Monday morning. My productivity in next week is extremely decrease. As a result I did not finish my jobs in the week in time.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it much better to work in short hours. This is because it help increase the focus in day work, spend time at night for family and friends, and get ready in the next week efficiently.