Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for extended hours rather than have a position where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there is a big step forward in society's development, which is people do not need to work more in the office. Instead, they can develop up-to-date skills to enhance the productivity of the work. Personally, I believe that it is happier if we only work five days a week for shorter hours rather than in three days with longer hours. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, every people have a limitation in concentration during the workday. Additionally, if people work in office longer, they could probably lose their focus in work time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I worked for an electric company two years ago. They announced a policy that engineers can work more than eight hours a day to the night so that workers can take one more day off. We initially happy about that, so almost engineer team members chose to work more time and take one day off. However, we just did that in two weeks, because all team members were too tired with this schedule. Thus, our jobs were not complete in time, and the company retracts the policy.

Secondly, working in a shorter time in the day can increase the free time in the night to hang out with friends as well as spend time for family. To be more specific, people who go to work from the morning to the late-night can not have time to speed for family. When they come back from work, their wife and kids are going to bed, so they can not talk to them and share the exciting story in their workday together. More importantly, having diner with family or hanging out with friends usually happens at night, which can not occur if they work late. This time is the opportunity to enhance the relationship between family members or friends. Accordingly, working late will negatively affect the social life of workers.

Moreover, taking days off too much can make people lazier at the beginning of next week. For instance, I had four days off in the national holiday last month. I spend this time with my family on a long trip. It took a lot of my energy and made me tired when I came back to work on Monday morning. My productivity in the next week enormously decreases. As a result, I did not finish my jobs in the week in time.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it much better to work in short hours. This is because it helps increase the focus on day work, spend time at night for family and friends, and get ready in the next week efficiently.