Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

In the modern era, professions are universally regarded as a crucial factor contributing constructively to all facets of our lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the amount of time we spend at work. Many people adhere to the view that it is worthy to spend more time at work so that we reduce the number of workdays per week, while others find less operational hours more convenient. I firmly believe working for inordinate hours is harmful and does not contain any valuable contribution to our lives. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that this approach will reduce the time that people spend with their families. However, it seems that four days off the working environment can increase the blending time with family members, it reduces it. Most of our family members are busy with school or their occupations during the days, so even if we do not go to work, we can not spend time with them. To put it in a more vivid picture, when I was preparing for the university entrance test, my mother wanted to have more time with me to aid me in my studies. She extended her workdays from four to six so that she worked fewer hours per day. As a result, whenever I got home from school, my mother's presence fabulously intensified my study quality.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that after several hours of working in a row, its caliber will be reduced because of tiredness and lack of concentration. As a result, the error rate will be radically increased, and people might become on the verge of getting fired which can make them insecure about their professions. On the other hand, people who work fewer hours merely tend to maintain a tremendous focus which yields better results without any fluctuations. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About a year ago, I signed up for a position at a company while I was studying at the university. I planned my class schedule so that I go to work three days for eleven hours and attend my classes on the other days. I noticed that after seven hours of working, I could not handle my tasks as fast as the previous hours, and I made plenty of terrible mistakes. So, I was always worried I might get fired which was humiliating for me. I did not get fired, but I learned an excessive amount of time at work would harm the quality of my tasks, thus I scheduled my next semester to diffuse my working hours within several days.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that working regularly within normal hours is more beneficial to our lives' balance rather than working three days with excessive pressure. Because, it provides us with more blending time with our family, plus it does not exert negative effects on the quality of our duties.