Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, education is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of people in various facets of their individual and social lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the caliber of the courses that each student has to take during his/her tutelage period. Many people adhere to the view that it is more beneficial to take different courses in various fields, while others prefer to step into the path of becoming specialists in a single subject. Ego, when it come to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that studying deep about a subject is a more suitable choice. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that profound study of a subject increases our experiences so that we have more to offer in the future. When we are going to sign up for an occupation, we have to deliver a relevant resume including the activities we have done in that field. Accordingly, the bigger our resume is, the higher our chances are for acquiring the profession. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During this summer, I was looking for professors in various universities who had the same research interests as I have. Because I took my courses in a way to become a specialist in computer architecture, I was considered as a more suitable candidate for their laboratories than other students whose majors were just computer science. Thus, I believe not having taken those courses, I could not have been accepted for those positions.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that we have to consider the fact that each course we take, occupy a certain capacity of our minds. If we just pick everything that appears in our way to be versatile, not only did we stuff our mind with trivial matters, but also we wasted our precsious time for the things that we are not going to use in our future. For instace, last year, I had to take a mathematically sophisticated mandatory course which was unrelated to my major. I put a considerable time on that course to get a convenient grade because it had a massive effect on my average. However, I could not focus on my more vital courses so that their final outcome were not as good as I expected. Thus, I believe I wasted my time and energy on something that I'm not going to use in the future.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that going deep into a subject yields to better results. This is becasue we have a lot to offer for our future jobs, also we do not lean useless matters that will not be adapted in our future.