Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, education is regarded as one of the crucial factors contributing to the success rate of individuals and society. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the areas that the university's budget should be spent on. Many people adhere to the view that this money should be given to the professors to increase the teaching quality, while others believe it should be allocated to the development of the infrastructure of the university. I firmly disagree with the proposed statement, and I believe investing in other areas could be more effective than raising the staff's wages. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that one of the biggest problems of the education system is poor schedule flexibility for students. Many courses are presented by only one professor, so students do not have adequate options for their upcoming semester. Moreover, plenty of classes become full, therefore the students are obligated to postpone their studies to other sessions. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I was going to get a job that required my presence for three full days a week. However, one of my courses was my only class on Sundays, but it was in the middle of the day. Since going to the class from work then returning to it was not an affordable option, I dropped the job position while I seriously needed the money. Thus, I suppose if we had more instructors, I could come up with a convenient study plan to keep the job alongside my required courses.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that the budget can be used to upgrade the laboratory facilities. The practical part of our studies happens in laboratories where we learn how to use our knowledge in the actual cases. Not having proper tools can harm this process because the fluctuation in old devices distracts students from the main objectives of the course. To put it in a more vivid picture, during the last term, I attended the microprocessor laboratory which is one of my most essential lessons to take. However, we could not finish most of our experiments on time due to the flaws in the old processors. In most of my experiments, I did not get the correct results because of these obstacles, so I had to stay extra hours to debug my circuits. As a result, not only I did not learn anything from this course, but also I got an awful grade which reduced my total GPA.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that there are plenty of areas at universities that desperately need a budget. For instance, increasing the number of professors and upgrading laboratories can affect the increase of education standards more than rising professors' salaries.