TPO31:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, technology is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the growth of the community’s satisfaction. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the question of whether the rapid changes in the world are beneficial for humanity or not. Many people adhere to the view that the growth of technology is ruining our days, while others say humans can not survive without its existence. I firmly believe that the positive contributions of technology dominate its destructive aspects. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that one of the most pronounced achievements of the revolutionary growth of technology is the Internet. Nowadays, most people’s lives are tightly entangled with this network in various facets. It can be used for selling or advertising commodities, establishing multimedia communications, getting news, etc. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Four years ago, when I moved to a distant city to attend university, I became homesick after a while. Because of the unaffordable expenses of traveling, I could not visit my parents regularly which was so painful. As a result, we came up with the solution to use the Skype application to see each other. However it was not as comfortable as actual meetings, it helped me a lot to overcome my depression by keeping in touch with them every day.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that the advancement of science has developed public health by curing most of the lethal illnesses. By the introduction of the microscope, a new world appeared to the scientists which led to the discovery of tiny creatures that caused sickness. While in two or three decades ago, people lost their children because of these problems, in the contemporary time, plenty of diseases have been eradicated with vaccines. For instance, about fifty years ago, polio was widespread in my country, and it was the reason for the loss of a considerable portion of the population. After the introduction of the polio vaccine, the loss rate depreciated significantly. As a result of the progress in public sanitation, security stepped into people’s lives and brought them happiness and prosperity.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only the alterations of the world did not have any bad effects on our lives, but also their contributions have helped humanity to grow and overcome many difficulties. Due to the pervasive use of the Internet and improvements in public healthcare.