Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is a crutial part of our lives. It is thought by some people that to improve education universities should focus on finding other ways rather than to increase professors wages. This essay will discuss why, in fact, it is essential that universities should spend more money on professor'salaries.

Contrary to the belief that professors should not be paid more than a certain amount of money monthly, evidence shows that professors who had a wage above the normal rate, they had a great performance on teaching their students. Professors who do not have to worry about their incomes, they have less stress and are entirely focused on their job. For example, statistics have revealed that 89 percent of professors who had a discent salary had a great motivation on their job. Students who were tought by these professors had a high level of performance in academic subjects. Because of this, It is clear that teachers that earne a considerable amount of money, would be more pasionated to their job.

Furthermore, it is important to consider the fact that professors would save more time because they do not have to work extra hours doing different kinds of jobs in order to earn enough money to support their families or fulfill their financial needs. If professors have good salarys, they do not have to work somwhere else, but instead they would improve their lectures and be more creative on their jobs. Therefore, students would benefit a lot by listening their creative and meanigful lectures. My experience is an compelling example of this.when I was a child , my father was a teacher, our familie's finances depended on his salary. But his wage could not cover our expenses. He had to work other jobs to support us. By the time he came home, he was very tired, and coulden't think about his lecture that he hasd to held the next day. Even though, he was a talented teacher, he had to deal with this condition, which it was not good for both his performance and for students as well. That is why, I strongly believe that the universities should invest more in increasing professor's wages.

All in all, this essay discussed how a good salary would influence on professors lives and how students could benefit from creative lectures of more motivated teachers.