Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

An amazing quality of life is tempting to all people around the world. People would do everything they could to fulfill and have the best quality of living. It is thought by some people that the majority of young adults spend their time by doing thinks to pleasure themselves. I believe that nowadays people are spending their time doing things they should do. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in following paragraphs.

To begin with, It is crucial to consider that our economy is not stable. People feel the sense of insecurity regarding their financial incomes. That means that young adults are really serious when it comes to distinguish what is more important for their long term well-being, so that they would use their time wisely. For instance, people who are successful today have hardly worked and had put a lot of effort to reach out the desired economic level. On the other hand, people who wasted their precious time entertaining themselves, they have not accomplished or developed economically. Overall, nowadays people feel insecure about our current economy, and because of that they really are focused on doing things that they should do in order to succeed in the near future. Therefore, they would feel a sense of security in themselves.

Secondly, our society is moving very fast, the demand for any kinds of server is drastically growing. Whatever kind of job your doing, people do not have enough time to do things for personal enjoyment, especially they have a family to take care of. My personal experience as a young adult that has a big family and a lot of responsibilities is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, when my third child borne, I realized that I would not be able to take time off for my personal pleasure. However, as the years passed by, I saw that I felt the sense of joy only when I was able to fulfill my families requirements and if everyone in my family was happy. I did not have time left to wasted for things that were not crucial for my life. If I had spent my time doing personal enjoyment, then I would had felt that anxious instead of happy because I was taking the time that I should have spent with my children, which was more important than everything else.

In conclusion, I think that today individuals spend more time at doing what they should do rather than entertain themselves. This is because they are not feeling secure, our economy would not give us that opportunity and young adults do not have enough time to waste for their own pleasures, they would put their family's happiness first.