Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays our society has high demand for a good quality of life. It is thought by some people that the government should spent more money to improve internet access rather than public transportation. However, in my view, public transportation is very important for people. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is essential for people to have good transportation system, which would ease their every day lives. Many people depend on public transportation to go to work or do other things. If the public transportation is updated according to people's needs, then that would realy benefits them in any aspect of their daily activities. On the other hand, if this system has a lack of maintenance or is old, that would cause a lot of problems such as delays and people's frustration. My experience as a person who use public transportation every day, is a compelling example of this. Five years ago, I got a job located in a remote area. I did not own a car at that time, so I was very dependent on the only bus that passed through that area. Many times I was late at work because the bus was very old and needed frequent repair. That delay impacted my reputation at work, my co-workers thought that I was doing that in purpose. Even though I tried to explain, no body would trust me. Because of this experience, I really think that the government should invest in all public transportations and make it affordable and Convenient for people to fulfill their needs.

Secondly, It is important to consider the fact that a new and advanced public transportation would reduce the air pollution in our environment. People all over the world are experiencing medical conditions just because the level of air pollution is significantly increased in the past few decades. If the government take take the improvement of transportation seriously, that would have a huge impact on the peoples health. For example, statistics have revealed that 89 percent of people who had respiratory conditions have had a huge improvement on their health, after the local authorities invested in public transportation. The level of air pollution dropped by 46 percent. According to this, the government should improve transportation system. Therefore, people would have a better health.

In conclusion, I believe that transportation system should be improved because that would ease people's lives and reduce air pollution.