TPO 6. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Nowadays people enjoy and have access to a variety of goods that might make their lives more comfortable than our gardparents had in the past. It is thought by some that our grantparents had a good life compare to ourlives today. This essay will discuss why in fact, our lives are easier today than our's grandparents lives.

To begin with, with the development of technology people have changed completely the way they live their lives. They have invented tools that are useful and efficient, which makes everybody's life comfortable. For instance, the improvement of transportation is an obvious development that shows why people's lives are different and easier than people's in the past. In addition, these services are affordable by everyone. On the other hand, in the past our grandparents did not have access to the most of these utilities because they could not afforded. If the transportation would have been available to all past generations, then they would have had easy lives as we have today.

Secondly, People today have learned from mistakes that are made from people in the past, so that have helped them to find a new easy ways to deal with complex problems, and have an answer for a variety of similare things that might happen in the furure. This would make peoples lives easier and rais awarenes in the way they would behave. For example, a couple of days ago, I read an article in a newspaper, which mentioned a recent research held by University of Totonto. This research indicated that any generation in the past have always shared their experiences and have tried to improve and make things easy for the foreseeable future, the results of that are clearly seen to the easy and convinient life that everyone has today. If our grandparents would not have worked hard to improve things for the next generation, then we might not ever had an easy life.

To sum up, our lives are easy today than our's grandparents were in the past. This is because we are living in a time where the technology is advanced and people today have learned and do not repeat the same mistakes made by our grandparents. Thus, we have gained knowledge from them and based on that knowledge we have made our lives easy in any aspect.