Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether young adults seek out for celebrity opinions more than elders, has brought to the attention of relevant people. Many people believe that the same as youngsters and seniors are interested to now about what celebrities think. However, in my opinion, teenagers are more curious than elderly people. This is because they always look for someone to look up to such as a hero. And because the majority of seniors think that they are wise enough that they do not need to know what others think.

To begin with, looking for a hero or a role models has always been the youngster's tendency. In other words, teenagers tend to listen to people who they admire and seriously consider their opinions to be valuable. For example, two decades ago, when I was at a college-age young adult, one of my role models was an actress Jenifer Aniston. I admired her so much such as every opinion that she had for a particular topic was very important to me. Furthermore, I shaped my opinions based on her thoughts. That was because she always inspired me and I wanted to follow her foot steps. Actually, like me, there are young people who have their own hero who looks up to. What is more, nowadays, it is even easier to follow them via social media accounts such as Twitter and Facebook. According to my example, it is clear that young adults tend to seriously consider the celebrity opinions.

Furthermore, thinking about their wisdom, older people do not need to base their opinions on what they hear from famous people. In fact, they believe that they are smart enough that their ideas are even more important that those of the celebrities. For instance, my grandmother was always critical of what others thought about current issues that our society is facing at the moment. When she hears celebrities say something, she thinks that their opinions are useless and not real. Moreover, she says that they are not trust worthy. In addition, she believes that her own opinions have more value than celebrity thoughts.

Overall, old people think that they are wise enough; hence, they just trust their own opinions more than everybody else.

In conclusion, young people tend to listen to celebrity opinions more than seniors. This is because new generation tend to look up to role models, and what they say sound very important to them. And because old people think that they are wise enough, so, they do not need to hear someone else's thoughts.