Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In the modern era, the news is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the broad knowledge of people about their surroundings. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the question of what news to follow. Many people adhere to the view that we have to mind our own business and consider irrelevant news as a distraction or waste of time, while others take a global announcement as something serious. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that we have to be aware as much as we can. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that we can be informed of disastrous situations throughout the world so that we can contribute, although a little, to help to solve them. In these predicaments, while some people prefer to send their help by donating money, others might want to travel to the place to give professional assistance. For instance, about two years ago, there was a massive earthquake in one of our provinces in the winter. Most of their civilians needed food, medicine, doctors, shelter, etc. Thus, others started collecting these supplies for them. Even other countries send some specialists alongside their financial help to facilitate the process of helping those miserable people get back to their regular lives.

The second equally significant point to be mentioned is that although some news may seem not to have a direct influence on our lives, they can gradually impact on our lives in the future. As a result, knowing them allows us to be prepared for their consequential effects. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About three years ago, Donal Trump was announced as the president of America. Although he did not clearly mention his political plans for relations with our country, I knew he would not get along with our regime. So, I started changing all my savings to the dollar because I was planning a trip to Europe for the next year. Consequently, Iran was sanctioned, and all other countries stop their relationships with us, which made the dollar scare and raised its price. Thus, I anticipated the future a year earlier by some news that appeared not to be relevant to my daily life, so I did not have any problem with my travel.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that following world news is vital for everybody. Because, people would become aware of some disasters and help to stop them, plus they can plan their future with wise anticipation about the news that might not seem to be relevant.