Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

A glance at people's attitude toward job hours brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether working three days a week for long hours is better or five days a week for shorter hours. As a pharmacist and new mother, I prefer to work five days a week and then spend time with my family the rest of the day. Although most singles who live alone prefer to work for longer hours and then enjoy their long weekends with close friends, this plan is almost impossible for me.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that my daughter cannot stay without me more than eight hours. Both of us have a strong connection since she is dependant on me. It is obvious that she needs my attention so, when I arrive home, she gets really happy. I know that if I work the whole day and do not hug her, she becomes depressed and sick. In the routine life, married people have more responsibilities that should take them into account, which make them unable to work longer than usual. Therefore, I need to go back home around evening.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that efficiency is a crucial factor in healthcare. As a matter of fact, even a small mistake can endanger patients' life. This significant factor proves that if I work more than specific hours, I cannot concentrate on prescriptions well enough. I have seen that after six pm. pharmacy technicians make a lot more mistake than morning and I am the one who has to correct all the mistakes. medicine look similar and somtimes patients take the seriously dangerous medicine without understanding. So, I prefer to be safe and do not put people in trouble.

Nevertheless, it is great to work only three days a week and then go to travel and enjoy your life. Some of my colleagues chose longer schedules and all of them are singles. Even if I had a long holiday I could not go to trip since I have a lot of postponed tasks and need to manage them first. On the other hand, travel with a baby is not enjoyable. She needs more care and attentions during journey and then I have no time to relax. Thus, it is better to work five days a week and stay at home after work.

Due to aforementioned argument discussed in the previous statements, I highly recommend married people especially if they work in healthcare area, to work all the week but for shorter hours and then be with their precious family and take care of them.