Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ideas and facts are important issues for everyone to pursue. That which of them are more essential I personally think that learning facts are so important than understanding ideas and concepts. Among many reasons I will elaborate some important things as follows.

First of all, learning facts is more compatible with our sprite. We know, human beings usually pursue and ask with their self that what the fact is. Indeed, this kind of pursuing is a feature of our minds. However, understanding an idea is not as important as the fact.

The next reason highlighting the importance of the fact is its unchangeability. In fact, during the time, ideas might be changed while the fact does not change. For example, nowadays, we know that the speed of light is constant and this is known as a fact. However, on the other hand, there were many ideas around 100 years ago stating that light's speed is changeable.

As a final reason to support, the facts are compatible with the nature while ideas may not. There are many facts in our world which should be discovered a day. These facts do not alter during the time, as explained above, and are noteworthy to find out. A fact absolutely there exists while a concept presents to explain an event for instance.

To sum up and conclude my reasons, in my perspective, learning facts is more important than comprehending ideas. A fact pursues by human, it is constant during the time, and is compatible with the nature.