Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can deny that many people aspire to attend schools and universities. In this regard, the educational experts should deliberated on designing curriculum much more meticulously. I do believe that it is more beneficial for students to learn real issues. I cling to this viewpoint for two main reasons and will shed light upon them in the following:

As the first and paramount reason, students attend universities to obtain realistic insight and practical skills that can be applied to their real lives. Teaching ideas and concepts takes up their time that they can use it for achieving knowledge and expertise that are indispensable for them in pursuing decent careers. My example can demonstrate this reality. When I was a university student, I had to take some mandatory courses, one of which was about religious principal. I hated that course because the lecturer just talked about others thoughts and opinions. The course took up my time that could be used to reach factual subjects. If the university had not obliged students to attend those classes, they would have learned skills that could help them to thrive in their future jobs.

Moreover, students' personalities are incredibly influenced by lessons that they learn in academic environments. They spend the major part of their time in schools, colleges, and universities where they have a significant role in shaping their behaviors, believes, and attitudes towards serious issues in their lives. If they were taught abstract subjects, they would never have a right perception of those matters. Consequently, it is critical for students to be realistic individuals in order to be able to deal with real circumstances.

It might be said that courses which the major portion of their contexts are concepts and theories give students the opportunity to achieve higher scores. Despite this, it seems that for many students, this pleasure is overweighed by issues which have a neutral or even negative effect on their personality and prevent them from learning workable skills.

In conclusion, considering the foregoing points and examples, I firmly agree that grasping facts is more essential for students. Not only can it help students gain skills that can contribute to their flourishing in the future, but it also have a crucial role in forming their personality.